Resolutions for 2014!!

Hello Everyone and Happy New Year!!

So let’s get right into it. For 2014 I would like to expand my brain and give it the confidence and vigour that it previously had when I was 16 and always learning (as opposed to 24 and stumbling through life lessons that I had learned and then completely forgotten years ago) :-s

I have realized that putting vague large or obvious goals isn’t necessarily very effective. What I have decided to do to make sure I get results out of myself this year is set resolutions that are definite, objective baby steps to becoming a better me! I always hope to be a better person, and here is how I am going to do it:

1) Read AT LEAST one good book every two months.

2) Write down my thoughts at least once a week in a personal “journal”.

3) Paint or draw at least one GOOD work of art for the year.

I have decided to do this cos I need to get my creative juices flowing. I often just feel a little bit like a robot, doing the same thing over and over. My brain needs some real excersise to better prepare me for the actual life decisions which, however big or small, often need to be made on the spot and one thing I HATE is making decisions on the spot! I just don’t have the confidence! I have heard it said before that “one can never know the extent of the ripples of ones actions”…. That is probably SEVERELY misquoted by whoever came up with it… But whatever it is true! And it is equally as TERRIFYING as it is EMPOWERING. 

So yea, in order to help myself to become a better person, I need a better brain.

Its the same goal I was hoping for last year, as well as planning a bad ass wedding.

I think that in order to excel in all parts of life, whether it is work, love or life in general, you need to excercise your brain in whatever it was made to do. Unless you are employed in your dream job, then there’s a good chance that the 9 to 5 is not doing this for you. You need to excercise your brain on your own time! The good thing is that is just means picking an activity you love and feel you can be good at. Do not just sit and watch YouTube and Facebook!! Yes I am SO guilty of this. So here I am trying to read, write and draw again. :-) Getting creative so that I can try and be a functional human being!!

Have a wonderful 2014 everyone!!!

Lots of Love!!

Leave a comment

Tillah Willah

words. tunes. trouble-making. mangoes. etc

the school of renovating

Just a blog about two kids learning about renovating the hard way.

Fr Martin Flatman's Blog

New Blogsite is https://fathermartinblog.wordpress.com

hessianwithteeth

This site is all about ideas

cities and islands

Surrounded by water. Surrounded by people.

Confessions Of A Crummy Mummy

A UK lifestyle and parenting blog

From Me to Paper

a creative journey

ayummygreenworld

Vegetarian Cooking with Divya Pathak Upadhyay

life[capture]

a celebration of the created

Simply Blushing

Musings on love, life and weddings, of course.

Random Archives

With a bang, not a whimper

Life @ Post

WHAT HAPPENS AFTER COLLEGE

Broken Secrets

Sharing some of life's best kept secrets

Speaking of Marriage

Winifred M. Reilly, M.A., MFT

Looking for stars in the darkness

Neither/Both

my mixed-race experience